• Regional Fair Housing Seminars

    Offered by the Virginia Fair Housing Office

     Richmond| Hampton Roads| Danville| Northern Virginia | Roanoke | Southwest 

    This three-and-a-half hour course teaches you about legal rights and responsibilities under the Fair Housing Law. The course, conducted by a board-approved education provider, gives you the basic foundation of Fair Housing Law. Ignorance of the law is not a defense!

    Who should take the class? Landlords, property managers, leasing consultants, owners of manufactured housing, the general public . . . anyone who sells, leases, owns, or manages residential property. Housing providers who complete the course are eligible for state certification by the Fair Housing Board.

    • Virginia Fair Housing Office classes are free but registration is required.
    • Please register directly with the contact person listed.
    • Registrations not accepted more than 30 days prior to the scheduled training.
    • Questions? Email FHRegistration@dpor.virginia.gov
     


    Danville Area

    Tuesday, April 17, 2018
    Wednesday, June 27, 2018
    Tuesday, September 18, 2018
    Wednesday, November 7, 2018

    To Register (no earlier than 30 days before an event date): Norma Brower at (434) 799-6413 or e-mail 


    Richmond      

    Tuesday, April 3, 2018 
    Wednesday, April 4, 2018 
    Wednesday, July 11, 2018
    Wednesday, October 3, 2018
    Thursday, October 4, 2018 

    1:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
    Department of Professional & Occupational Regulation
    9960 Mayland Drive, Richmond, VA
    To Register no earlier than 30 days before event date: www.brownpapertickets.com (keyword search: DPOR) or e-mail 


    Roanoke

    TBA 

     


    Hampton Roads 

     
    Thursday, April 19, 2018 | view flyer

    4:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
    Sandy Bottom Nature Center
    1255 Big Bethel Rd., Hampton
    To Register by 4/12/18: online or 757-727-6140

    Wednesday, April 25, 2018
    Thursday, July 19, 2018
    Thursday, October 25, 2018

    9:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
    Virginia Beach Central Library
    4100 Virginia Beach Blvd., Virginia Beach, VA
    To Register no earlier than 30 days before event date: www.brownpapertickets.com (keyword search: DPOR) or e-mail 


    Northern Virginia           

    Wednesday, April 18, 2018 
    Wednesday, July 25, 2018
    Wednesday, October 24, 2018 

    1:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
    Kingstowne Library
    6500 Landsdowne Center, Alexandria, VA 22315
    To Register no earlier than 30 days before event date: www.brownpapertickets.com (keyword search: DPOR) or e-mail   


    Southwest Virginia

    TBA